Strengthening Nonprofit Governance & Management
 536 N.Jackson Street,  Jackson, Michigan 49201

Nonprofit Network's Board of Trustees

Suzy Turpel, Chair
Suzy has been a board member since 2007. She has served as Vice Chair for one term. She is a marketing director for Allegiance Health and volunteers her expertise for many nonprofit organizations in our community.

Karen Coffman, Vice Chair

Karen Coffman has worked for Jackson County since 1995, beginning at the Judicial District Court until 2005 when she was offered the new challenge as Chief Deputy Treasurer. In 2008, Karen successfully campaigned for the elected position of Jackson County Treasurer and began her four year term in 2009. Mrs. Coffman, who has a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Western Michigan University, currently serves as Treasurer on the Jackson County Building Authority Board and Treasurer on the Hospital Finance Authority Board. Karen also serves as Chairwoman on the Jackson County Land Bank Authority Board and Chairwoman of the Economic Development Strategic Planning process for the County of Jackson.

Mrs. Coffman currently serves on several boards within the Jackson community such as the Lumen Christi High School Board. She has served on the Board of Michigan Women in Finance since 2011.

Terri Papiersky, Treasurer
Terri joined the board in November 2009. Terri began serving as the Treasurer in December 2010. She is the CEO of the South Central State Employees Credit Union and an active ambassador for the Jackson Chamber of Commerce.

Judy Jove, Secretary

Judy has been a board member since March of 2009.  She is the Executive Director for Family Service & Children's Aid and serves as the Board President for the Child and Family Services of Michigan, Inc. Judy also serves as a Board member of the Michigan Federation of Children and Families.

Mindy Bradish-Orta

Mindy has been a board member since 2008. She serves as President of the Jackson Chamber of Commerce and Executive Director of the Jackson County Visitors Bureau.  She also serves on the United Way, Enterprise Group, Rotary Club of Jackson, and South Central Michigan Works boards of directors.


Kristina Fisk

Kristina has been a board member since January of 2014.  She is the co-founder of the Law Firm Inosencio & Fisk. Kristina is a proud Jackson County resident and is also active in the greater Jackson community, where she is involved in the Jackson Junior Welfare League (treasurer, 2008–2009; vice president, 2009–2010; president, 2010–2011) and the Jackson Commercial Contractors Association (general counsel).

Ted Hilleary

Ted has been a board member since March of 2009. He is retired from Consumers Energy. He is an active Board Member for the Center for Family Health and the Fitness Council. 


Cheryl Melville

Cheryl joined the Nonprofit Network board in October, 2012.  Working at the Center for Family Health since 2002, Cheryl has experience in manufacturing and healthcare. Certified in Human Resources with a SPHR certification, she is also the Legislative Chair with SCHRMA (South Central Human Resources Management Association).


Mike Shore

Mike joined the board in February of 2011. He is retired from Consumers Energy.  He also serves on the United Way of Jackson Board and on the Allegiance Health Finance Committee.


Shari Smith-Walters 

Shari has been a board member since 2008. She has served as secretary since 2008 and served as Chair from December 2010 through December 2012. She is the Vice President of Administration for CP Federal Credit Union.


Glenn Yamakawa

Glenn joined the board in October, 2011. He is the Senior Admissions Specialist for Spring Arbor University, Jackson Site.  He is active at Westwinds Community Church. 



Our Governance Documents:

Code of Ethics & Confidentiality Policy

Financials and Annual Reports

Nonprofit Network Governance


Home     Who We Are     What We Do     Join Now     Trainings     Resources     Donate     Contact     Privacy   Help 
              Nonprofit Network | 536 N. Jackson Street | Jackson Michigan 49201 | 517-796-4750            

© 2014

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software